HUMPH – Sought but Couldn

Standard

I did not find that much to donate this week besides the deal for Wolf chili at Kroger and I have to say that my husband has been eying those cans…Football season seems to bring out the chili fiend inside him.  Nonetheless, we will be donating the five cans I purchased for that very reason…well myabe 4 cans, I left him home alone today for lunch.

I found the following freebies for Publix at couponmom.com but I was not able to find either the coupons or the items at the store.  Maybe you will have better luck than I did.

Here is the list:

Barilla Pasta 13.25-16 oz — Buy 1 Get 1 Free -Sale price is $.62; final price is after the $1.50 off Barilla Pasta and Sauce coupon on the Publix Make Your Home Italian Tonight coupon sheet or printable coupon link. – You end up with a profit of $.13 – Sadly, I couldn’t find the Publix Make Your Home Italian Tonight so I didn’t pic up this deal.

Swanson Flavor Boost 4 pk – Sale price is $1.50; final price is 0.00 after the $2 off 4 Publix coupon in the yellow Advantage Buy flyer and 4 newspaper coupons.  Somehow I missed this one completely, when I headed out to Publix on Thursday.

EAS Lean 15 Nutritional Bars, single- Sale price is $1.39; final price is $0.09 after the $0.55 Publix coupon in the green Advantage Buy flyer and printable coupon (which you can find on the coupon mom site)

So, I feel like a bit of a coupon failure this week 😦  Hopefully I will have better luck next week.  Can’t wait to see what the Sunday ads for Kroger turn up.

Peace Out Coupon Scout,

Kate

Leave a Reply

