How Did I Do This Week?

Standard

This is what I got to donate this week  – I think I did pretty well:

4 boxes of Truvia 40 count (I actually picked up 5 boxes but I am keeping one)

2 boxes of Heinz Ketchup Dip & Squeeze 10 packs

10 cans of RoTel sauce

5 tubes of Poligrip

The Poligrip was really the coup this week.  They are on sale at Kroger for $1.99 a tube.  The coupon was for 1 free.  I assumed that meant I would get the $1.99 credit BUT the coupon scanned in  for $2.60/tube which ended up giving me a credit of $.61/tube. I actually made $3.05.  The best part about that was that I wasn’t trying to get a credit.  I was just grabbing the Poligrip to donate.  Go Me!

Of course I did have to pay tax for the above.  The government always gets their money.  I don’t know exactly how much I spent in taxes but I am sure it was less than $1.  And if you figure in my accidental profit from the Poligrip….well lets just say my good deed paid off this week….

Were you able to find some good freebies to donate this week?

Leave a Reply

